Historical centres

Aymavilles Municipality

Aymavilles is the latest  of the 74 municipalities in Aosta Valley Autonomous Region. With a surface of 53.41 Km², it stretches […]

Introd Municipality

Inhabited since the Neolithic, Introd is one of the 74 municipalities of Aosta Valley. This middle hill country […]

Loc. Les Combes

Despite belonging to the municipality of Introd, the village of Les Combes sits in a clearing that overlooks the municipality of Arvier. […]

Loc. Villes-Dessus

The village of Villes Dessus, which is part of the municipality of  Introd, is located at the crossroads between the regional road that climbs to […]

Municipality of Cogne

Cogne, at 1,534 metres a.s.l., has a population of around 1,500 and is located in the southern part of Aosta Valley.  […]

Municipality of Rhêmes-Notre-Dame

Over the past few decades, the high valley of Rhêmes, now parish and municipality of Rhêmes-Notre-Dame, has become a popular vacation spot for its extraordinary […]

Pont d’ Aël Village

Upon the downriver right-hand side of the bridge, there is a compact built-up area named Pondaël, but known by its inhabitants as Pondy […]

Rhêmes-Saint-Georges Municipality

Rhêmes-Saint-Georges is a municipality of about 200 inhabitants set at the beginning of the Rhêmes Valley, at about 1200 m. a.s.l.. […]

The village of Villeneuve

Villeneuve in Châtel-Argent was thus named in 1273, when Philip Earl of Savoy bestowed the “patentes”. […]

Valsavarenche municipality

Valsavarenche territory is 139 km. square large and its villages are between 1.200 – 2.000 mt. high.  […]

Villeneuve Municipality

The municipality of Villeneuve is located at 640 m. a.s.l., about ten km away from the town of Aosta, along the road that takes to Monte Bianco tunnel. […]